January 7 New Year’s Revolution

“Dearly Beloved, We are gathered here today to get through this thing called life.”  ♥Prince♥
2016 New Year’s Resolutions:
1. To be conscious of my unattractive facial expressions in public
2. To stop saving fortune cookie messages as if they have the power to guide me to the light
3. To stop playing the numbers on the back of the fortune cookie message as if they have the power to win the lottery
4. To quit using bogus statistics in discussions about health, foreign policy, the economy and how many times a person over the age of 6 can see their opposite gender parent naked and still live a normal life
5. To eat only organic, or go broke trying
6. To love myself as much as Kanye West loves himself
 New Year’s Resolutions……pshhhhh! Who among us could not accomplish any one of these? All of these? This year, for the first time, I’m doing something different.
2016 New Year’s Revolution:
 20131028_prince-revolution_91
That was my 1984 Revolution….my bad.
2016 New Year’s Revolution:
I have distilled it down to a single word to focus on throughout the year. I would like this word to guide me. To serve as my intention when I am lost in thought, fear, the details of a particular situation. This word will be my mantra in everything that I do. When I feel that I cannot go on, I hope to derive strength from this word and it’s meaning in my life. This word is everything that I hope to be. When I want to shut down and pull the blankets over my head, I will imagine this word in bright neon lights. From this word, the seed of reinvention will grow. I am everything that this word could ever be. I will live and demonstrate this one word every single day of my life.
My word for 2016 is OPEN. I know some of you were hoping it was SILENT. No such luck!
 angel card.jpg
One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

