January 9 Baby’s First Comic Con

comic con.jpg

“Don’t ruin other people’s happiness just because you can’t find your own.”  Unknown

Let me just say right from the get-go, it was my idea to take tequila shots right before Comic Con. I don’t know why, I am not a tequila-shot-girl, or an any-alcohol-shot girl. I actually just had my first shot of anything like three years ago ( heyyyyyy 2013!) Really, I’m a square. I’ll be the first to admit it. But this whole doing “new” things idea has got me OPEN to, well, new things. Like tequila + Comic Con + Glam Punk Darth Vader. I’m just going with it.

I made my and Tall Handsome Son’s costumes last night while listening to the soundtrack to every Star Wars movie, EVER. That music will seriously get you ready for any and everything that might possibly go down. Seriously, have you listened to that stuff? Dum, Dum, D-dum, Dum. Oh man…… The Imperial March!

But the tequila. As mentioned, before I walked in to Comic Con I imbibed. Then I stepped out of the car in my 4 inch high stiletto heeled boots and mask (and that’s where it got a little tricky). Your vision is quite impaired in a Darth Vader Mask and although you’d think that people may not be able to hear you as well (so as a courtesy, you speak up), they actually can hear you.

Aside from screaming the entire time and stepping on a baby who had really grown-up facial expressions for such a little one (she told me where I could stick that light saber without saying a word, precious little angel), I had a blast.

The spirit of the cosplayers was outstanding. Folks were really into it. Me and Juicy and Tall Handsome Son had a great time.

We chose not to reenact this scene between Darth Vader and Lando Calrissian.

vader and LAndo

Instead, created our own.

tweet

OG Lando

10 Comments Add yours

  1. It’s perfect time to make a few plans for the future and it is time to be happy.
    I have read this post and if I may just I desire to
    suggest you some attention-grabbing issues or tips.
    Perhaps you can write subsequent articles relating to this article.
    I desire to read more issues about it! http://www.klausdensow.de/joomla_kd/index.php?option=com_easybookreloaded&;view=easybookreloaded&;Itemid=25

    Like

    1. Thanks. Would love to hear your suggestions!

      Like

  2. Your style is very unique compared to other people I’ve read
    stuff from. Thank you for posting when you have the opportunity, Guess I will just book mark this site. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U8mMmXObJbo

    Like

    1. I appreciate your words. Please stop by as often as you like. I will continue to post one “new” experience for the remainder of the year. You can always go back and see the quirky stuff I’ve done earlier this year as well in the archives. =D I’m always open to suggestions, as long as they aren’t dangerous or won’t land me in jail.

      Like

Leave a Reply

