February 8 100% Homeopathic Remedies

lemonhoney

“He who has health, has hope; and he who has hope, has everything.” Arabian proverb

Maybe everyone knew this but me: if you swallow a teaspoon of honey, you can stop a dry, scratchy cough. I found out today. This cold/flu thing that I have been battling for the last few days blew up today and I decided to go all natural to find relief.

I tried all of these homeopathic remedies:

  • Steam-tent with wintergreen essential oil
  • Swallow a teaspoon of honey every few hours for the cough
  • Drink homemade ginger tea, turmeric tea, cayenne and honey tea, peppermint tea
  • Use a neti-pot with saline solution
  • Humidify with frankincense essential oil
  • Take an Epsom salt bath with lavender essential oil
  • Cut onions and breathe in the vapors
  • Eat pineapples for the bromelain in them
  • Drink herbal tea for the vitamin content

Just to round it out and make an already complicated experience more complicated, I went all-natural with my beauty routine too and cleaned the house with all natural products (I do most of these daily anyway).

My all natural beauty hacks:

  • Deodorant made out of coconut oil and baking soda
  • Olive oil moisturizer
  • Cinnamon facial bronzer
  • Natural hairspray made from sugar
  • Baking soda facial scrub
  • Fluoride-free toothpaste
  • Coconut oil mouth rinse (oil-pulling)

All natural housecleaning:

  • Vinegar and baking soda in the toilets and on the counter tops
  • Mop with vinegar and lemon essential oil
  • Hydrogen peroxide in the laundry in place of bleach

Results:

I looked radiant like I was fresh from a Caribbean vacation, smelled like a Cinnabon and relieved the coughing and sneezing. My house smelled like a bottle of Italian salad dressing but whatevs, I like Italian salad dressing.

 

 

Leave a Reply

