February 15 (Brutally) Honest Feedback

“He who frowns when they say that he sucks shouldn’t smile when they say that he rocks.” Mokokoma Mokhonoana

Today I asked for an honest assessment of who I am from the people who know me best. I asked each of them to describe me in five sentences. I can use this feedback to grow, learn about myself (and them) and tweak some things.

And this is what I received (some are duplicates):

  • Beautiful/pretty
  • Radiant smile
  • Lights up the room
  • Very smart
  • Changes mind a lot/wishy-washy/indecisive
  • Can do anything, go anywhere and make it
  • Community service minded
  • Very adventurous
  • Likes to travel
  • Like to do different things
  • Tough
  • Extremely loud/hype/excited
  • Hero
  • Who I want to be when I grow up
  • Spontaneous
  • Passionate in her interests
  • Cautious
  • No nonsense
  • Incredible smile
  • Defiant
  • Passionate
  • Pessimistic
  • Stubborn in her ideals
  • Open in her experiences
  • Bright beautiful smile/pretty teeth
  • Friendly (sometimes)
  • Smart
  • Challenging
  • Talkative
  • Sometimes listens to others views
  • Sometimes just wants to talk
  • A person who can change the world
  • No faith in things that she can’t see
  • Overly excited

All I can say is I am a work-in-progress, folks.

 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

