February 17 $ave Dat Money!!!

“Ohhhh, don’t double charge me for that.” Lil Dicky

First off, I love saving money. It’s kinda my thing. I also love thrift store shopping. So, there you have it = a match made in heaven. Today was my $ave Dat Money Day. I went thrift store shopping and got 35 items including a couple of dresses, skirts, several pairs of pants, blouses, a coat, two pairs of shoes and a purse for $108.00. Let me do the math on that for you: that averages to $3.08 per item! This is my personal best = a First. Maybe that doesn’t make you excited, but $3.08 an item = more vacation budget money to me! It really is the simple things that mean so much.

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

