February 18 Fried Pickles

friedpickles

“Ask not what you can do for your country, ask what’s for lunch.” Orson Wells

At a bar with friends, listening to a band, I thought I would try Fried Pickles for my First today. I do love a good pickle. Dill, Bread and Butter, Sweet, love ’em all. I also love fried food.  I was thinking this would be another match made in heaven. Umm…. no! Maybe I didn’t get a good batch, because these pickles were super not-good. But trying new things is what these Firsts are all about, not necessarily liking them.

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

