March 1 Surprise Screamer

“Sometimes what you’re looking for comes when you’re not looking at all.” Everybody

I have never attended a surprise birthday party. What does that say about my life? Probably that I can’t keep a surprise quiet. I recently planned a surprise baby shower for my co-worker friend and accidentally sent her the invite. Yes, that’s how I roll. I got teased about that for months, but she was a good sport about it.

Tonight I went to a surprise birthday party for a woman that I have never met before. She is the sweetest! When we all screamed surprise and started singing “Happy Birthday” she started crying, it was the cutest thing ever. I thoroughly had a good time. I danced ALL NIGHT.  Like seriously ALL NIGHT. I kicked off my high heels on the first song and that was it, there was no turning back for me! The DJ was soooo good. He played mostly old school jams and I had such a good time with my Tall Dark and Handsome party-goer. I had to scrub my feet pretty good when I got home, though. They were quite dirty! A little dirt never hurt nobody.

tough mudder
This has nothing to do with surprise parties… but you know: God made dirt and dirt don’t hurt.
Leave a Reply

