March 3 Employee Appreciation Day and My Old Blog Emailed Me

“Sometimes I’ll start a sentence and I don’t even know where it’s going. I just hope I find it along the way.” Michael Scott, The Office

Tomorrow is Employee Appreciation Day and since half of the people that I work with have Friday off, I figured I’d better appreciate them today. So I did. I handed out treats for Employee Appreciation Day today and I gave my friends and co-workers a choice: healthy or un-healthy treat? The healthy treat was a “cutie” (little tiny orange) and the un-healthy treat was a fun-size candy bar (Snickers, Twix, Milky Way, 3 Muskateers). Most people chose the healthy snack, leaving me with a pretty big bag of candy bar bites. I do love candy bar bites.

I was able to get to everybody on the first two floors of my building, but the third floor is off limits to me so nobody on the third floor got healthy or un-healthy snacks from me for Employee Appreciation Day, but I still appreciate ya’ll!

A strange thing happened today, my Old Blog contacted me:

old blog

Weird. I forgot all about that one. I started that blog as I made my way to Albuquerque from Ohio and I kept it up for a few months but work, 16 credits at UNM and life happened so I just stopped. It was cool for a bit, so here it is if you care to read or just look at the pretty pictures: https://www.tumblr.com/search/lulustarchild (click on the head icon

head icon

then scroll all the way to the beginning, July 2012. It ends around Christmas 2012).

Of course I’m still Lulu Starchild, there could never be another one! Duh, Tumblr!

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

