March 6 Chocolate Zucchini Bread

“This is my invariable advice to people: Learn how to cook, try new recipes, learn from your mistakes, be fearless, and above all, have fun.” Julia Child

Chocolate Zucchini Bread: Why is this even a thing and why did I bake it today? I saw a recipe on Pinterest and I decided to give it a try. It is vegan, paleo and something else, I can’t remember what. Oh, wait, I remember what the other thing is: NASTY!

I love zucchini bread and I like chocolate. I’m not really a fan of recipes that are all chocolate with nothing to break up the chocolate-ness. I like brownies that have walnuts. I like chocolate cake with white icing, you get the picture. I like chocolate, but not by itself. I thought chocolate zucchini bread sounded pretty interesting so I gave it a go.

This was so bad that I would have thrown it out, except that Tall Handsome Son actually liked it and ate ALL OF IT??? I didn’t even get a picture. To me, this monstrosity tasted like a diet brownie with half of the required chocolatey goodness while the other half of the chocolate was replaced by…you guessed it – zucchini. What kind of picture does that paint in your mind? Trust me, what ever you just imagined was ten times better than what this actually tasted like.

Don’t let them fool you with the pictures. The pictures look good. You have been warned.

Leave a Reply

