March 7 Metal Mondays – Heavy Metal Yoga

metalmondays

“I’m one of those regular weird people.” Janis Joplin

I found a yoga studio in my neighborhood that is also a day spa, it’s called The Remedy Day Spa. It is very luxurious; absolutely beautiful and gigantic inside. The decor is very opulent in deep grays and purples. Love at first sight! At The Remedy, they offer all kinds of spa treatments. The treatments are a little out of my price range, but if anyone ever feels compelled to treat yours truly to a massage or a facial, I would be eternally grateful. I am just putting that out into the universe. Let’s see if it finds it way back to me.

I purchased the $20 special = unlimited yoga classes for an entire 30 days for only $20. Over the weekend I had a private class, just me and the instructor and it was very relaxing. After the class I was given a private tour of the entire facility. The thoughtful details are what make this place unique. There is a bed in one of the spa rooms where the patron receives a full body scrub or mud mask and instead of having to get up and walk to the shower, the shower is brought to you. There is a reticulating arm thing that has several shower heads on it so you can be showered clean of mud or scrub without having to get up. BINGO. Can you imagine what a spa experience must be like in this place? Heavenly.

Tonight I went to the Metal Mondays class, which focuses on the same yoga asanas (poses) that you know and love to the tune of heavy metal, baby! It was great. I had a great time. I do love heavy metal. We rocked the hell out, for reals. It was so fun. This class gets my seal of approval.

kicking asana

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

