March 21 Hemp Seed Oil

“We strip Mother Nature of all of her resources, but won’t grow hemp.”

What haven’t I done in the name of health and beauty? I have eaten all sorts of interesting things, drank green things, slathered things on my face, hair and body…all in the name of creating a better me to create a better world. Ahh, to be beautiful, to glow, to slim and trim some things, firm others.

Here is the list of my routine:

  • juicing
  • green algae
  • collagen protein
  • pro-biotics
  • chia
  • flax
  • acai
  • herbal tea
  • essential oils
  • coconut oil
  • olive oil
  • dry brushing
  • neti pot
  • smiling
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • sleep

Today I added Nutiva Organic Cold-Pressed Hemp Oil to my arsenal. Hemp is good for so many things but gets a bad rap because of it’s crazy ass sister: Mary Jane. Hemp Oil works to improve Hair, Skin and Nails; Heart and Brain; Immune System; Hormones, Cholesterol and Diabetes; Psoriasis; Varicose Veins; Nervous System.

Although that list may sound like a cure-all, as with anything do your research and find out if the benefits outweigh the risks.

I’m hoping to get the right balance of Omega-3 and Omega-6 Fatty Acids, find some relief in this desert air for my dry skin and hair, and be fabulously beautiful. Yep, that’s all. Easy peezy for this Health and Beauty Ninja!

It smells nutty and I love it. Heat alters the composition of the good stuff that’s in it, so probably best not to cook at high heat with it. I sprinkle a teaspoon on my pasta, tomatoes or salad, keep it refrigerated, and slather it on my face at night as a night-time face oil. The oil is dark green but don’t fret, it sinks right into the skin.

witch
I’m pretty sure you won’t end up looking like this

Leave a Reply

