April 15 Can I Be In The Band?

 

bf5
Lulu and Badd Fish

“Forming a band is like getting married. You exchange vows and swear eternal love to each other.” Tony Hadley

Tonight I went to see a band called Atomic Balm at the Barley Room. Well, they didn’t show up. Too “badd” for them because Badd Fish did, and they rocked the house. Nothing against Atomic Balm, I’ve never even seen them or heard their music, but Badd Fish were pretty good. I liked the songs they played: Nirvana “Come As You Are”, Sublime “Bad Fish”, “Santeria”, Jimi Hendrix, Santana, Lynyrd Skynyrd, ALICE IN CHAINS! I was with my peeps and it was a good night, we had a lot of fun. We sat in front and sang ALL of the songs along with the band. When we weren’t singing, we were pretty loud and rowdy – such is our group. The lead singer came over before the show even started and wanted to meet this group. Of course he did!

I asked for a pic with the band and the next thing you know, I was dancing with the bass player and he was telling me which strings to play…I didn’t get it right, but everybody said I sounded great – or was it looked great? I have been inspired to pick up that dusty guitar sitting in the back of my closet. I feel another First coming one day soon…stay tuned.

bf2

bf4

bf3

Leave a Reply

