April 17 Aerial Yoga

“Concentration is the practice of happiness. … Happiness is not something you find at the end of the road. You have to understand that it is here, now.” Thich Nhat Hanh, you are here

In search of a gravity-defying bra! I am not particularly boobalicious, but I got a little something-something. To prevent my girls from spilling out over the top of my shirt when practicing inversions, I need a bra made for battle. The Aerial Yoga Class today was fabulous, especially when taken right after the Strongman class at the Church of CrossFit (Black Box Gym ~ I call it the Church of Cross Fit and people kinda look at me like I’m crazy).

Aerial Yoga felt like a massage. I never expected that. I thought this would be crazy-hard and exhausting and I guess it will be in the future, but my First Class was surprisingly restorative. Imagine hanging and stretching out your shoulders, hips, quads and lower back. Doesn’t that sound wonderful? It truly was. We cocooned ourselves in the sling like a hammock, flipped upside down, stretched like cats. Heavenly.

aerial2
My teacher was sweet enough to take a couple of pics for the blog, but you know, she had to teach…so I’m gonna need someone to volunteer to come with me to take some cool pics in the future. I am going to be so awesome at this!!!
strongman
Cross Fit Class right before Aerial Yoga was freaking RIDICULOUS today!
Leave a Reply

