April 30 Giving Money

“It’s not how much we give, but how much love we put into giving.” Mother Teresa

Today I decided to give money to every person who asked. Usually I can’t go to the grocery store, get gas or stop at a red light without someone with a sign or a sad story asking for money. On the day that I decide to start handing it out, there was hardly anyone around. Maybe because it was so cold outside. I helped out a couple of people, got a few “God bless you’s” and went on my way. People need so much more than a couple of bucks. They need love, time, understanding, job skills, help navigating their life journey. I originally got $20 out of the bank in $1 bills, but didn’t see so many people asking. This was not a gratifying First at all. The problem is so much bigger than a couple of burgers and a couple of bucks. I took the leftover money and played the lottery. >sigh<

Leave a Reply

