May 12 Uber Carpool

Screen Shot 2016-05-15 at 12.03.04 AM
I Dream of Cuba

I flew into Oakland tonight and got an Uber carpool from the airport to Plank in Jack London Square. I didn’t even know Uber carpooled and provided ride-sharing. I shared a car with a really nice lady who was coincidentally on the same plane as me from Albuquerque. She recognized me and we started talking. She just got back from Cuba and I want to go to Cuba in the next year. I’m going to Bali and she wants to go to Bali in the next year. What a coinky-dink, yes? We decided to exchange numbers and hopefully keep in touch and share travel tips.

Leave a Reply

