May 30 Cooked

“For is there any practice less selfish, any labor less alienated, any time less wasted, than preparing something delicious and nourishing for people you love?” Michael Pollan, Cooked: A Natural History of Transformation

I watched all four of these documentaries on Netflix about cooking and the importance of cooking to human development, relationships and even evolution. It was fantastic and cemented in my brain even more so than it already is that I will forever cook my own food. I don’t really eat at restaurants that much, but I noticed even “not much” has increased lately. I am an avid cook. I believe in the power of love that comes through my expression of cooking a meal for my kids, my family, myself. I believe in it wholeheartedly and I know that it is important for me to create and for others to receive.

This is how Older Charming and Also Handsome Son introduced the series to me so this is how I will introduce it to you, with a teaser. I hope you watch all four episodes: Fire, Water, Air, Earth. The ideas presented will transform your life and your thoughts about cooking, eating and enjoyment. Give it a go.

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

