June 9 Bali, Indonesia

SUNSET
Day One Bali – dinner at the beach

“Happiness cannot be traveled to, owned, earned, worn or consumed. Happiness is the spiritual experience of living every minute with love, grace and gratitude.” Denis Waitley

Flew into Bali tonight, arrived at 1 AM. My hosts were gracious enough to get VIP service which zipped me right through customs, I went to the front of the line. I stayed one night at the Grand Jimbaran Hotel then on to Aahh Bali Bed & Breakfast. When I woke up this morning, I had a fabulous homemade breakfast waiting for me and a luxurious Spa Day was planned to help with jet lag. I went for an hour massage, a facial and mani/pedi at Claudia Spa and Andy was my masseuse. He is FABULOUS! No jet lag. I have a daily 2 hour massage standing appointment with him. Yaayyyy me!

Went to dinner on the beach, picked our fresh seafood, had it grilled it and brought out to us. There are tables and chairs on the beach. We ate and watched the sunset and listened to the waves lap. I can get used to this…

IMMIGRATION
VIP Service at the airport, this was my immigration officer – so sweet
hitxh a ride
Hitching a ride to Claudia Spa
ahhbali
Nice and relaxed after the massage, facial, mani, pedi – Damn, I love me!!!
COCONUT WATER
You know I love my coconut water
IMG_3658
Picking my fish, I chose the Red Snapper
IMG_3660
Also chose squid, clams and prawns because you know I get down with the fork and knife
IMG_3673
Magnificent! Dinner with my host and hostess – Bob and Lydia (pictured above)

 

IMG_3664
Sunset dinner
IMG_3662
My life is good
Leave a Reply

