June 20 Happy Birthday To Me!

DSCN2319
Sunset on the beach after spending all day lounging and searching for seashells = perfect day

“Walking up the stairs just the afternoon, a sweet wind blew not a moment too soon. I cried when I realized that sweet wind was you. Spirits come and spirits go, some stick around for the aftershow. Don’t have to say I miss you, ’cause I think you already know.” Prince, Comeback

Today is my birthday and I didn’t do a damned thang! I sat on the beach all day and it was fantastic.

DSCN2282
My HaPPy BIrtHDaY Fruit Tart from the Chocolate Cafe was delicious
DSCN2284
mid-day at the beach
DSCN2287
Those are my favorite kinds of clouds – fat & fluffy
DSCN2285
Boat in the water early in the day
DSCN2298
Same boat in the water, later in the day
DSCN2317
I was at the beach for such a long time, I watched the sun high in the sky over this boat, then watched it set behind the boat, then disappear from the sky…I want to do this every day. THIS IS THE LIFE
DSCN2291
Fresh mango juice
DSCN2294
As long as I can fit in the bikini every year
DSCN2293
I eat like a boss

DSCN2302

DSCN2303

DSCN2296
This is where the majority of my day was spent
DSCN2310
My camera cannot even come close to the REAL beauty of this place, it has to be seen to be believed.
DSCN2304
Sunset
DSCN2309
Another beautiful day in paradise
8 Comments Add yours

  1. Brian Morales says:

    Happy Birthday Sunshine!! Looks like you are continuing to live the dream!!!

    Like

    1. It has been a great day!

      Like

  2. Happy Birthday! Love the photos! Hope you have an awesome day!

    Like

    1. Thanks so much! Loving it.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Happy birthday -may you have many more all as beautiful as life is now for you!

    Like

    1. From your mouth, to God’s ears. Thank you, Rabbitpatchdiary.

      Like

  4. Walter Ernest says:

    I hate when the day passes Me and I don’t wish you a happy birthday, but happy belated birthday love, I can see your enjoying it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

