July 2 Yoga in the Light Sanctuary

IMG_1648[1]
Lulu in Half Moon pose

“Go from a human being doing yoga to a human being yoga.” Baron Baptiste

I’ve been here before: the Dwan Light Sanctuary in Las Vegas, NM. I came here with Tall Handsome Son in May for the first time. We enjoyed solitude and looked at all of the pretty colors that the prisms reflected onto the walls of the sanctuary. Today I took my Mom. My Mom is a Black Belt in Meditation. I just made that up, but she meditates daily and has done so for years. I chose a moving meditation in The  Light Sanctuary for a First today, through yoga.

I like this photo of myself in Half Moon. I see myself opening my heart, mind, limbs; looking forward to and grasping the future with an outstretched, open palm while still remaining grounded to earth with one hand and foot while the Light embraces me; I am balanced firmly in the center of the earth. That’s what I see when I look at it. Call me crazy.

When I was here last, Tall Handsome Son noticed that the three circles on the floor represent the Earth (center white circle), the Sun (larger outer circle) and the Earth’s Moon (darker, smaller, circle in the background). Dang, that boy is sharp. I just thought it was a pretty floor.

Leave a Reply

