July 8 Acai Bowl

acai

“Aging has a wonderful beauty and we should have respect for that. “ Eartha Kitt

I had an acai bowl for breakfast today which is a really thick smoothie that has to be eaten with a spoon. It was topped with strawberry, bananas, honey, blueberries and granola. It was like eating desert for breakfast. This was a pretty good breakfast before morning yoga. Afterwards, I was as hungry as a bear though and had to get myself a few eggs topped with an avocado.

Acai is a super food/fruit from South America, most notable for its gazillion strength anti-oxidant power. Anti-aging and all that. I don’t know about the truth in those claims,  how much you have to consume, how often and for how long (forever?) for it to be an anti-aging product. I am not trying to ANTI-age. As long as I’m aging, I’m still here and that’s fine with me. All I know is it tasted good and that made me happy.

Leave a Reply

