July 11 Pink Door – dinner and a trapeze

IMG_1819
Bathroom at the Pink Door Restaurant where trapeze artists perform for dinner guests

“She didn’t care that people called her a bitch. ‘It’s just another word for feminist,’ she told me with pride.” Gayle Forman

Today I went to a park that I thought was going to be awesome but when I got there it was decidedly rapey so I left and went to Olympic Sculpture Park instead. At the sculpture park, there were lots of friendly runners and men walking teeny, tiny dogs. Oh, and sculptures, of course. It is right on the water and I couldn’t resist the many photo ops.

For dinner I went to a Cabaret Lounge called Pink Door. This place was super sexy and fun! There is no address on the door, it’s in an alley and there is all kinds of bohemian mystique about it. It’s all decked-out in chandeliers and mirrors, bathed in golden light, and there are swings hanging from the ceiling where barely-clad women perform burlesque-type cabaret/aerial yoga/sex kitten moves to vintage, old school, breathy, lady-sings-the-blues-type tunes. Just my kind of place. I loved everything about it! We watched a show that was amazing and were told not to film it in any way, then we noticed that people were recording and photographing. I wish I had some bit of footage to show off this amazing Cirque du Soleil meets Moulin Rouge meets Marilyn Monroe routine the trapeze artist woman performed on a swing in the middle of the restaurant. If you get yourself up to Seattle, find the Pink Door. The food is outstanding, the ambience is guilty pleasure and the show is stunning.

IMG_1794
Olympic Sculpture Park
IMG_1793
Olympic Sculpture Park
IMG_1805
Olympic Sculpture Park

IMG_1814

IMG_1797

IMG_1791

IMG_1798

IMG_1799

IMG_1804

IMG_1811

IMG_1813

IMG_1951[1]

IMG_1952[1]

IMG_1817
The Pink Door a portal to seductive food and even more seductive entertainment
IMG_1816
Can you spot the swing hanging over the heads of the diners?

IMG_1818

IMG_1820

IMG_1821

IMG_1822.JPG
Beet and arugula salad
IMG_1824
Halibut and semolina gnocchi with roasted spinach
IMG_1823
Monday night’s entertainment
IMG_1827
Gotta love this place
IMG_1829
Like I said, gotta love this place
IMG_1828
When said with love, it takes the sting out

IMG_1830

IMG_1831

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Walter Ernest says:

    Looks fun girl, I wish I were there, enjoy though, I’ll live vicariously through you, for now.😘😘

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Bill says:

    Does your website have a contact page? I’m having trouble locating it but, I’d like to send
    you an e-mail. I’ve got some recommendations for your blog you might be interested in hearing.
    Either way, great website and I look forward to seeing it develop over time. http://www.yahoo.net

    Like

    1. Thanks for stopping by. You may contact me via email at lulucatwho@gmail.com. Cheers!

      Like

Leave a Reply

