July 12 Jimi Hendrix & The Ferris Wheel

IMG_1851
Lulu Starchild at the grave site of Jimi Hendrix, Seattle, Washington

“There is no death, only a change of worlds.” Chief Seattle

There are quite a few obligatory things that you must do, see, visit and experience when you go to Seattle, everybody knows that. If you go all the way to Seattle and you don’t go to the top of the Space Needle, I don’t trust your judgement as a human being. Likewise, if you go all the way to Seattle and do not pay homage to the greats: Jimi, Kurt, Bruce, the ferris wheel… just what exactly are you doing with your life?

Today I went to the grave of Jimi Hendrix. It was beautiful in the sad way that only grave sites of legendary musicians who died at the age of 27 from a drug overdose can be. We said a prayer in English and in Spanish for Jimi, I think he would have appreciated it.

I took a ride on that big ass ferris wheel on the water and had a great time goofing off. Seattle is a fun city and I have been having all the funs.

all the funs

IMG_1854
Voodoo Child

IMG_1855

IMG_1833

IMG_1846

 

IMG_1858
On our way to The Great Wheel
IMG_1878
The Great Wheel
IMG_1880
Got my ticket!!!
IMG_1889
Selfies from the top of the ferris wheel

IMG_1890

IMG_1891

IMG_1894
Beautiful view from the top of the ferris wheel
IMG_1900
Definitely exciting

IMG_1901

IMG_1903

IMG_1917
On the ferris wheel posin’ it up

IMG_1906IMG_1922

ferriswheel
I wanna go back on for another ride!

IMG_1938

IMG_1941
Dungenness crab, Snow crab, Clams, Mussels, Shrimp, Red Potatoes, Corn
IMG_1961
Crab cakes
IMG_1965
I get down with the get down
IMG_1953
I live in the land of make-believe
IMG_1954
Think I don’t?
IMG_1955
Watch me work
IMG_1956
Score!
IMG_1946
Did Sammy Davis Jr just photo bomb me?
IMG_1960
Awww… we are having so much fun!
IMG_1959
Yes I do, and I think Seattle loves me back!
One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

