July 13 Ferries and Blackberries

IMG_1989
On the Bainbridge Island Ferry

“Create the highest, grandest, vision for your life because you become what you believe.”

Today I rode the automobile ferry across the Puget Sound in Seattle, Washington for the First time. I’ve been on plenty of passenger ferries in my lifetime but this was the first time I drove a car onto a ferry. It was pretty cool. I got my ticket, then waited anxiously at the dock for the ferry to arrive, then drove on to the ferry! Just like in the movies! If you live near a place where there are drive-on ferries, this may not be a biggie to you but in the Bay Area we only had passenger ferries when I was growing up, so this was a biggie for me! Once you are on the ferry, you can sleep in your car or have a dance party in your car (we’ve been listening to 89.5, Seattle’s All Dance Music All the Dance Time, radio station this entire trip). Another option is to get out and walk upstairs into the passenger area of the ship, which we did.

I walked upstairs with my borrowed hotel blanket because I knew it would be cold and windy on the water. Good call, it was freezing. I took the automobile ferry from Seattle to Bainbridge Island then drove to Poulsbo to pick blackberries and admire the shops in the “Little Norway” Village. Super cute! We drove down to Bremerton for dinner and took the last ferry from Bremerton back to Seattle. Great day. I had such a great time with Evangeline and Gabby. Girl Power!

IMG_2074
Map of the locations that I traveled today by boat and by car
ferryticket
Pretty expensive, but this was for 3 people and a car
IMG_1967
In the parking lot anxiously awaiting the boat!
IMG_1969
The view from inside the ferry
IMG_1971
The view directly outside of my car, still on the automobile (lower) deck
IMG_1972
Gabby, Lulu, Evangeline on the passenger deck , 3rd floor
IMG_1973
Beautiful Seattle, Washington
IMG_1976
Another ferry next to us
IMG_1979
So long Seattle! On my way to Bainbridge, Washington across the Puget Sound
IMG_1982
Lulu and Evangeline (my Road Dog)
IMG_1986
View from the 3rd story of the ferry

IMG_1997

Capture.PNGrrlpower
That’s us!
IMG_2026
Picking blackberries, we found a few baby blackberries

IMG_2033

IMG_2038
Blackberry photo shoot
IMG_2064
Bremerton, Washington
IMG_2068
Port of Bremerton
IMG_2070
Port of Bremerton
IMG_2079
Less expensive on the way back
IMG_2084
Super creepy late night ferry
IMG_2108
Looks so eery
IMG_2115
Scary, dude
IMG_2116
I’m sure dressing like a ghost woman head to toe in a white blanket did not help the creepiness factor one bit
IMG_2117
Do I look like an angel or a ghost? Lol.
IMG_2087
It was so cold out there, but so totally worth it. For the serenity and the absolute beauty and power of the water.
IMG_2091
Pretty darn windy
IMG_2094
Goodnight, Moon
Leave a Reply

