July 17 Bacon Flavored Toothpaste

“If you record the sound of bacon in a frying pan and play it back, it sounds like the pops and cracks on an old 33 1/3 recording. Almost exactly like that. You could substitute it for that sound.” Tom Waits

This was a weird one, but I’m down with weird. Today, Tall Handsome Son and I tried Bacon Flavored Toothpaste as our First. I have to say, my son is THE BEST SPORT. He willingly tries weird things with me and he doesn’t refuse or complain at all. When David Bowie died and I came home and had the fantastic idea to have an pictorial homage to the late, great, David Bowie, my son willingly acted as official photographer. Ditto when I went to the 80’s party dressed like Prince. I wanted to dress up like a goth-punk Darth Vader and go to ComicCon and he said OK then researched his own Lando Calrissian costume (which was absolutely perfect for him). I asked him to teach me to hula hoop and he just jumped right in with advice and a tutorial. We laughed together and read inappropriate children’s books, had a Candyland Smackdown in the Children’s Library and countless other wild things that I didn’t write about. I actually do try to narrow down the posts and not write about my entire life (believe it or not – there is a lot more stuff that happens that I just can’t possibly post about. It would take forever). I know…I’m having a big ole love fest for my Baby Boy, Tall Handsome Son but if you knew him, you would agree: he is pretty doggone awesome. Actually, both of my sons are. I just wish Older Charming and also Handsome Son was closer.

This video is goofy:

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

