July 18 Pokemon Go

DSCN2383[1]
My son caught a Pokemon on my bed!!

” I see now that the circumstances of one’s birth are irrelevant. It is what you do with the gift of life that determines who you are.” Mewtwo, a Pokemon

Today for a First, Tall Handsome Son and I played Pokemon Go. Yep, that Pokemon Go. This is a game that requires the players to walk around and catch invisible, unreal, magical creatures with weird effin names like Charmander, Squirtle, Bulbasaur and of course, Picachu. This game is “different” but it allows me to have Mommy and Me time with my boy who will be 16 in a few days. I’m just psyched that he actually wants to hang out with me. I’m not really all that cool, but don’t tell him. Did you know that there are Pokemon’s in your house??? I didn’t know that magical, mystical, creatures could be sitting on my freakin’ bed! WTH. There was a fire breathing lizard on my bed! We’re having fun, so as long as no one gets hurt and no houses burn to the ground… I’m good.

Leave a Reply

