August 2 Sardines for Breakfast

“Maybe some people will not agree, but I like to eat sardines in the morning for breakfast. I think some people will have a hard time eating sardines in olive oil or pickled sardines for breakfast. I guess that is why I am still single.” David H. Murdock

I woke up at 4:45 this morning, ready for CrossFit but I needed breakfast. I didn’t have quite enough time to scramble eggs and cut open an avocado but miraculously I had time to turn on the camera and rip open a can of sardines!

Dr. Axe, whom I love, has a lot to say about the health benefits of sardines. This is from his website, https://draxe.com/sardines-nutrition/

Sardines Nutrition

Check out all these nutritional benefits! Only 3 oz. of sardines provides (in recommended daily values):

Fresh raw sardines
  • 190 calories
  • 23 grams of protein
  • 11 grams of fat
  • 338% vitamin B12
  • 87% selenium
  • 64% phosphorus
  • 61% omega-3 fats
  • 44% vitamin D
  • 35% calcium
  • 30% vitamin B3
  • 24% iodine
  • 19% copper
  • 16% choline 

These are not my visuals, they are from Dr. Axe’s website, but they were so groovy I had to borrow.

Sardines-Benefits

I may have found a new breakfast…until I find that new man.

**Warning**: sardines stink and act as man-repellant, but they are a hell of a breakfast. You may experience varying results.

(David H. Murdock, Billionaire, is single and he eats sardines for breakfast) >Taking all of this into consideration, maybe I’ll call him<

Leave a Reply

