August 3 DIY Suncatchers

IMG_2845[1]
The First Sun Catcher I made

“Art is the meeting ground of the world inside and the world outside.” Elinor Ulman

Today, my Momma, Tall Handsome Son and I had an art get-together. I thought I would start with something fairly easy so everyone could participate equally. We made sun catchers out of yogurt tub lids, glue and food coloring. They need to dry for about a week then we will detach the hardened glue disk from the yogurt lid, punch a hole in the top, string it and hang it somewhere to catch the sun! All of ours turned out lovely. I made two so I can give one to Older Charming and Also Handsome Son and keep one for myself. Awww….

Idea from http://babbledabbledo.com/art-for-kids-cosmic-suncatchers/

IMG_2847[1]
My Second Sun Catcher
IMG_2848[1]
My Momma’s Sun Catcher (up front) and Tall Handsome Son’s Sun Catcher (in the background)

Leave a Reply

