August 16 Macadamia Nut Seasoning

mac nut spread
Ari’s magic seasoning ingredients – I think I added the cumin though ( I love cumin)

“I want to get more comfortable being uncomfortable. I want to get more confident being uncertain. I don’t want to shrink back just because something isn’t easy. I want to push back and make more room in the area between I can’t and I can.” Kristin Armstrong

Thank you @ariane.buchanan for this recipe suggestion! I made a concoction of macadamia nuts (good source of fat, vitamin A, iron, protein, thiamine, riboflavin, niacin, plus small amounts of selenium, calcium, phosphorus, potassium and magnesium), cumin (aids in digestion, helps with gas, helps with insomnia, respiratory disorders like asthma and bronchitis, anemia, skin disorders like boils and fights cancer), turmeric (the curcumin in turmeric is good for all sorts of ailments and has properties that help with anti-coagulant in blood for those with deep vein thrombosis, it’s an anti-depressant, anti-inflammatory for those with arthritis, anti-cancer, helps with diabetes management, Crohn’s disease, ulcerative colitis, regulates cholesterol and helps with pain management), Himalayan pink salt (balances electrolytes, improves hydration, prevents muscle cramping, strengthens bones, lowers blood pressure, helps the intestines absorb nutrients, improve circulation, increase libido, reverse the signs of aging and detoxify the body from heavy metals) peppercorns (antibacterial, rich source of iron, manganese, vitamin C, potassium, vitamin K) and garlic use dry not jarred like me (contains manganese, vitamin B6, vitamin C, selenium and fiber, also helps with heart health, cholesterol, may help fight the common cold, increases athletic performance) all in the food processor to top my vegetables, salmon and whatever else – it tastes yummy and I think I need to put this on everything, good grief all of those wonderful health benefits!

Everyone is so supportive of the changes that I am making in my life and I appreciate all of your suggestions, encouragements, jokes and understanding. I have not been my fireball of energy usual self lately but it’s because my body is going through some changes that it has to figure out. I’ll be back to my energetic self soon. Everything I read about Keto speaks to the energy I am going to have, so looking forward to getting back to that.

BTW – is anybody going to Hawaii soon? I need to get a hook up on macadamia nuts, these babies are expensive!

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. does sound great- i am going to try it! thank you-and you are right -those nuts are way expensive!

    Like

    1. I am seriously considering booking a flight to Hawaii and taking an empty suitcase… I’ll keep you posted.

      Like

Leave a Reply

