September 10 Chin Ups For The Double Chin

“Smile- a good exercise for facial muscles and something that helps to face big challenges with ease.” Rekha Menon

A few years ago, I used to do face exercises. Seriously, this is a real thing. I had 14 exercises that included a cheekbone lift, face thinner, forehead lift, neck sculptor, eye enhancer, etc. I did these exercises twice a day for about two years. My kids thought this was hilarious but I really noticed a difference (no need for contouring make-up). I forgot all about doing these exercises once I got a man. LOL. I was looking at recent side profile photos and I saw the dreaded double chin, it’s been sneaking up on me for about a year. I started my facial exercises in earnest today and have added specific targeted double chin exercises as well. I will do them twice a day just like I did before and see if there are any changes in the double chin.

I absolutely swear by the face exercises from a few years ago. I had a book called Facercise by Carole Maggio. Again, I am not joking. I don’t have the book but I have photocopies of the pages that contain the exercise instructions. I have held on to them for all of these years. It WORKS, it really does. I would not believe it if I had not already had positive results myself. I didn’t have a double chin the last time I did them so now I will get to see if the double chin exercises can reduce the turkey neck that I currently have going on. I’m going to add these double chin exercises found here at http://www.livestrong.com to my other face exercises and see what happens. It can’t hurt, right?

Leave a Reply

