October 20 Day and Night

soap

“When you buy handmade, you are saying: “I support the quality product of individual artisan’s, rather than the lower prices of sweat shop labor.”

I went to a daytime farmer’s market today and purchased locally grown white and purple eggplant (I’ve never seen white eggplant) and white turnips (never seen those either) from Cornello Candelaria Organics. I also went to a night farmer’s market, called a moonlight market, and got locally made soap from The Soap Lounge. Pretty cool. I am going to get my veggie on and my clean on. Yay me!

img_03271

One Comment Add yours

  1. I love handmade soaps too! Farmers’ Markets are always at the top of my list of places to shop.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

