October 29 Thrill The World

first-timers
Out of the 66 dancers, this is the “First-Timers” group.

Finally!! This is the day I’ve been waiting for: the worldwide simultaneous, Michael Jackson “Thriller” dance! Thrill The World Albuquerque performed with 66 dancers today at exactly 4PM sharp (the time may have been different in  your city depending on what part of the world you live in). It was so much fun, everyone was very supportive and looked absolutely horrible (that’s a compliment if you are a zombie). I had a great day. And it was a fundraiser for the Roadrunner Food Bank – a twofer!

Of course, I love to play dress up – obv. I will dress up as anyone and anything, I love to role-play. One thing I have never done until today: stay in the role, ALL DAY. I usually dress up for the occasion, whatever that may be = a party, a photo shoot, etc. Attend the event, then wash it all off. After my dance, I went to a restaurant in full zombie get-up, then went to grab some groceries before heading out to an evening dress-up party. And no one even batted an eye. Do you love Halloween? I do!

Here’s my home practice video, because I realize that you can barely see me in the crowd:

Photos below by Marie and compiled by Diane Green, thanks ya’ll!

dancing12
Dead zombies in the graveyard
dancing13
Cue music – zombies start to come to life
dancing3
Zombie walk
dancing7
Shoulder step
dancing10
Booty bounce
dancing
Check out that beehive, baby! And the authentic Amy Winehouse tattoos!~
dancing4
Down Ha! Look at that snarl on my face, love it.
dancing5
Slide, slide, slide, stomp and shoulders, look left
dancing6
Right hip, right hip, right hip, IN, OUT!
dancing2
Hip and Roar!
dancing8
Rock on! Rock on! Rock on!

dancing9

dancing11
This was sooooo much fun!!!!

dancing14

amy2
At the restaurant, waiting for my table.
amy3
Zombie Mommy
party
Goodnight Amy
amy
Dedicated to Amy Jade Winehouse   9/14/83-7/23/11

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

