November 16 Bath Caddy

“Let the waters settle, you will see stars and moon mirrored in your being.” Rumi

I love my bathtub! I love this entire bathroom, it is sooooo peaceful and relaxing. All of my leafy babies are here, the candle-lighting is soft, the wood is calming. I just love it. It’s my son’s bathroom but he doesn’t mind sharing. I take a lot of Epsom salt baths in Fall and Winter. Epsom salt is actually a pure mineral compound of magnesium and sulfate, which are both easily absorbed through the skin. The health benefits of soaking in Epsom salts include: relaxing the nervous system, curing skin problems, soothing back pain and aching limbs, easing muscle strain, healing cuts, treating colds and congestion, and drawing toxins from the body. I think it soothes the soul.

I used to be a cookie and cocoa tub-time kinda girl. Now I’m more of an olive, cheese and salami tub-time kinda girl. It’s awkward to either perch a plate of food or a laptop on the side of the tub. I came to the conclusion that I needed a bath caddy today. I have an extra wicker lid for a basket that I have re-purposed in my bathroom as a linen- cabinet. Today I re-purposed the wicker lid into an awesome bath caddy. Yay me! Food and movies! Woohoo! Bring it on, Old Man Winter!

bath-caddy
Wicker lid reinforced with duct tape on the ends
bath-caddy2
Covered with funky fabric, it becomes a bath caddy
Leave a Reply

