November 18 Wrecka Stow

img_06441

“If you wanted to buy a Sam Cooke album, where would you go?” Christopher Tracy

I grew up listening to records of course. My son, aged 24, has recently developed a deep love for vinyl. Good for him. Records are cool. We have not really converged our mutual love of records and nostalgic recordings until today when I blindly purchased ten records for him from an estate sale being held in my neighborhood. I purchased an eclectic assortment ranging from Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.’s “I Have A Dream” speech to Lynyrd Skynyrd’s “Second Helping” featuring “Sweet Home Alabama”. I hope he likes them.

Six degrees of Emancipation:

Leave a Reply

