November 28 Cyber Monday

“Traveling is like flirting with life. It’s like saying, “I would stay and love you, but I have to go; this is my station.” Lisa St. Aubin de Teran

I decided to use my Cyber Monday in an unconventional way: to find things to do on an upcoming trip. I’m not really a gadget person or a shoe person (anymore) so online shopping is not for me. I’m definitely a vacation person, so online stalking of a city’s must-see attractions and fun things to do downtown, arts district or hipster gazing at the local weirdo coffee shop is definitely my speed. I planned an entire day of fun stuff to do in Austin, Texas on Thursday (I have a free day). I’ll keep you posted on how it goes….

  1. Bus ride/ walk in and around SoCo
  2. Thrifting at Uncommon Objects and Creatures
  3. Make a wish at the “I Love You So Much” wall
  4. Compare street tacos and declare a winner for lunch
  5. Roam and find cool street art
  6. Buy something locally made
  7. Christmas caroling downtown
  8. Go to the Museum of Weird
  9. Visit Santa
  10. Dinner somewhere swanky
One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

