December 2 Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat

fullsizerender
Me and Elvis

San Antonio today! My old stomping grounds. I went to see the play: Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat tonight. It was an entertaining play. I am not a “traditional” kinda girl, I don’t usually go for the Christmas / Holiday plays and movies but I really enjoyed this one. It was surprisingly funny. I have actually been inspired to try out for a play in my own town’s community theatre. Someday….

Oh yeah, and the Woodlawn Theatre is haunted! Aside from rustling up my own ghosts from the past when I was stationed in San Antonio, Texas, once upon a lifetime ago, the cast members at the Woodlawn have reported seeing people in the audience and in the lobby when the doors are locked and no one has been admitted in from outside; a little girl in white playing on the stairs; props have disappeared, been broken, and moved from one place to another. You know, just your average, run-of-the-mill, haunted theatre stuff. Elvis was here tonight as well as John Wayne. I had a good time. If you go to the Woodlawn, definitely have a bite to eat across the street at the Deco Pizzeria and say wassup to Jason!

fullsizerender-1
Me and Joseph
Leave a Reply

