December 7 Chuck T’s

img_07901

“I really think men only need two pairs of shoes. A nice pair of black shoes and a pair of Chuck Taylor’s.” Mindy Kaling

I can’t decide whether or not to decorate my tree. It has been up for a couple of weeks “naked” in the living room. I am reluctant because I am lazy. The Christmas decorations are on the bottom of a tall stack of boxes. I just looked at them in my closet the other day. The bottom box is marked “Christmas”. Uuggghhhh! Not wanting to pull that box out, I had the splendid idea to have everyone in the house purchase a “new” ornament. We trudged down to Hobby Lobby to get our own keepsake ornaments. I’ve never done this before. All of the ornaments that I have, I have accumulated over 25 years of being a parent. My kids made ornaments in all of their classes and after-school programs and that is what has decorated my tree ever since forever. I walked through the ornament aisle at Hobby Lobby and found an ornament that I think suits me just fine. A sparkled shoe that looks like Converse/Chuck Taylor’s in the color very close to the color of a pair that I actually own! Yay! I love my new ornament. It’s so me.

Leave a Reply

