December 18 Church

church

“Going to church doesn’t make you a Christian any more than standing in a garage makes you a car.” Billy Sunday

I went to church today, which isn’t such a big deal. I am deeply interested in all religions of the world and will go to any church. I’m very curious about beliefs and faith and what really gives a person purpose in life. So, going to church was definitely not a First for me. My son playing in the church band, that was a First. He actually only played a couple of notes because he has been away for a couple of weeks and didn’t know the Christmas songs, but still. He was up there and he was in the band and it was pretty cool to watch. Also interesting that this isn’t my church. I am not affiliated with this church in any way and only attended today for the first time. My son has been a part of this church for a couple of months (I think).

Just for laughs, I Googled “health benefits of playing piano” and here’s what I found from www.healthfitnessrevolution.com in case you are sitting on untapped talent:

  • improvement in the classroom
  • improves neural connections
  • broadens vocabulary
  • reduces stress
  • foster hand / eye coordination
  • aids in language development
  • increases human growth hormone
  • split concentration
  • aural awareness
  • inspires creativity

I believe I have some of that untapped talent. I keep threatening to take lessons from my son, maybe now is the time to do it. I can read music, of course, am a musician in my own right. I just have to dedicate time to learning the piano. Maybe 2017 will be the year of the piano and the guitar for me. Hmmmm…..

Leave a Reply

