December 23 Bear’s House

festivus

“I want to go to Italy and France; those are my two places. And I really want to go to Greece. I’ve seen so many places on Airbnb that make me think I should be living there. I could eat great salads and be on a  boat.” Mary Lambert

If you want to travel and you have more than one person with you and want privacy, a hotel room is probably not the best option for you. It is pretty common practice to rent out one’s house or to purchase a house for the purpose of renting to vacation travelers. I rented a stranger’s house for the weekend and his name is Bear. This is the thing about that: I’ve rented a few places online but the houses have all been homes that were only used as rentals. I’ve never actually rented a house that someone lives in full time. This is what I mean, I rented a guy’s house that he decided to rent out because he was going to be gone for the weekend. This isn’t a house that he typically rents out. This is a house where he parties hard by the look of that liquor cabinet and where there may or may not be undies on the floor under the bed. In the case of my bedroom, the answer was “yes” undies on the floor. There is a First time for everything. It was a cute little house, centrally located, very basic with plenty of room for many, many house guests. Bear was super nice and all in all, it worked out. Undies included.

Leave a Reply

